Skip to content

2019-2020 LEAD Athens Steering Committee

This committee, comprised of LEAD Athens graduates, plans and implements the LEAD Athens program annually.

Erin Barger

Envision Athens

Phil Bettendorf


Jeff Brown

St. Mary's Healthcare System

Kevin Clark

Athens Banner-Herald, Online Athens

Elaine Cook

Piedmont Athens Regional

Dexter Fisher

Clarke County School District

Brenden Leahy

University of Georgia, Fanning Institute

Dean Mannheimer


Josh Podvin

The University of Georgia

Melvin Robinson- LEAD Chair

UGA Athletics

Sunita Singh

Northeast Georgia Medical Center

Christy Terrell

Georgia Power

Laura Whittaker

Extra Special People

Lauren Williams

Athens Technical College


Scroll To Top