Skip to content

ATHENA Luncheon


The ATHENA Luncheon is hosted annually by the Athens Area Chamber and the past ATHENA recipients. It recognizes the current ATHENA Nominees, and celebrates the accomplishments of female leaders in the Athens area. Out of the abundance of caution, the December ATHENA Luncheon has been cancelled. This year's ATHENA nominees will be recognized during the Chamber’s Annual Meeting and is sponsored locally by the Heyward Allen Motor Company.


The ATHENA Award honors women who strive toward the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment, who excel in their chosen field, and devote time and energy to their community. Nominations are now open!  The deadline has been extended thru Monday, 1/11/21! 


ATHENA Nominees must meet each of the following criteria:

  • Women who demonstrate excellence, creativity, and initiative in their business or profession
  • Provide valuable service to improve the quality of life for others in their community
  • Assist women in reaching their full potential
Scroll To Top